Returning To Daily Workouts Finally

After being in pain since July 4th bad enough to have me….yes me seek a medical opinion, I am please to say I have finally returned to my daily workouts.Light, easy workouts but hey, we all have to start back somewhere. Right now I am doing no weights at all since technically every child I lift during the day is like lifting weights. I been doing mostly cardio and stretching with of course some trail walking thrown in the mix. And it feels so WONDERFUL to be back!!!!! There are not many things in life that I would miss if it was taken from me suddenly but exercise is definitely one on the top of my list next to my husband and son.

I should remind you that it was a crazy busy week with everything on the calendar this week. So I do feel pretty good about what I did accomplish since it was not an easy task to fit it all in. Having my clotheslines full of workout clothing once again is a wonderful sight;-)

IMG_8929

A look at my week in workouts:

Saturday: gym:30 minute elliptical and stretching

Sunday: gym: 30 minutes, elliptical, leg weights and stretching

Monday: home gym: legs workout and 30 minute recumbent bike, along with some foam rolling

Tuesday: 3 mile trail walk (I was a bit hung over from our night out and my new favorite drink….read about it here)

Wednesday: home gym: legs workout and 20 minute recumbent bike

gym: 30 minute elliptical and stretching

Thursday: home gym: legs workout and 20 minute recumbent bike

Friday: rest

Early morning workouts for me are now key to getting it all in before my body says your done. My brain and body simply are not seeing eye to eye so I do what I can when I can and mornings are my time to give it all I got.

As for our weekend ahead…..anything could happen truthfully. We are hoping to float a river again and relax a bit like we did here. Plus, I have a full day planned with a friend to a nearby festival, farmers market, and lunch at a new restaurant I have been waiting to get her to. If the stars all align properly this should all happen….and if not I will take what I can get.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

