Happy Easter

Easter has always been my favorite holiday. I am not quite sure why since we never really have a huge celebration or anything but maybe it’s because things are typically getting greener, plants are sprouting from the ground, and signs of life everywhere are beginning to show again after such a long winter. Either way, Easter is reason to celebrate even if it’s just hanging out and doing nothing but being with family on a relaxing Sunday.

IMG_7374

This year we had planned to hike a state park in our area for Easter but with thunderstorms predicted we decided it would be best to cancel. Although, we had enough other things to do to keep us plenty busy.

Speaking of Spring and Easter…..has anyone else found themselves reaching for the allergy medications and the kleenex box yet? I am quite lucky myself, with little to no seasonal allergies. Our son on the other hand has it BAD…and is MISERABLE!!! Along with that, all my daycare kids have runny noses and some sort of allergy/virus plaguing them also. So we are going through the tissues like crazy at our house. However, I am not going to lie and say I wish everything would freeze solid as a rock again….since it is so nice to be outside and enjoying the fresh, pollen dusted air once again.

Anyhow, here is what my week was like as far as workouts go.I started the week with a sore back and a visit to my chiropractor on Monday and also ended it on Friday with one more visit. Hopefully I will be pain free soon. Not much weight lifting was done this week but I still am quite happy with what I did do in the cardio area.

Sunday: 2 miles of disc golfing

IMG_7368

Monday: rest

Tuesday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, legs, and abs

Wednesday: home: 30 minute recumbent bike and 3 mile evening walk

Thursday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, stretching

Friday: rest

Saturday: 3 mile walk

You all have a fun and safe Easter….try and spend some of it outside if it’s nice in your area.

