Girls Weekend At My First Bed And Breakfast

I had such a relaxing weekend. There is something to be said about no television, no phone, no internet, no laundry, no dishes, no meals to prepare, and no kids!!!! We all need it sometimes and for the first time ever I kissed my husband good bye for an overnight adventure with a good friend.

We spent our Weekend in Door County, WI, not too far from home but far enough to still be wonderful. We shopped at the many, many shops…everything from clothing to candy.

IMG_7096

We drank numerous lattes at various coffee shops along the way.

IMG_7144

Ate some fabulous meals at some of Door Counties numerous restaurants.

IMG_7110

Was not surprised to still find winter in full force since Door County is known to always be at least 10 degrees colder than where I live.

IMG_7136

IMG_7135

IMG_7133

We experienced a gorgeous sunset on our way to our bed and breakfast after a full day of shopping.

IMG_7111

And had our first experience ever with a bed and breakfast that really was the perfect place to relax.

IMG_7129

IMG_7106

IMG_7107

IMG_7132

IMG_7098

IMG_7121

IMG_7124

The best part was breakfast was prepared for us, brought to our door, and served with a smile…..no whisks to clean, no dishes to wash, and no crumbs for us to pick up. Simply wonderful!!!!

IMG_7127

I arrived home 28 hours later feeling refreshed and ready to face another year until next time.

 

2 thoughts on “Girls Weekend At My First Bed And Breakfast

  1. Aaahh, that looks wonderful! So happy you got a break from the regular grind. I believe Felipe and I have been to that candy store. We went someplace that looks similar and got fudge last October. We also had numerous lattes on our trip! Sounds like a fantastic weekend.

    • Hello, I see you found me here. Now you can really see what my life is like outside of my work. I hope you enjoy reading.

      As for this trip, it was fun and we have already started discussing our next destination.

Leave a Reply

