It’s Time To Celebrate Daylight

Thanks to all that gave an opinion about where we should head for our next hiking adventure. It looks like we will be heading to the Shenandoahs and I could not be more excited since this was my choice from the beginning. If there are any others out there that would like to give us some pointers about hiking this area, please feel free to comment or send me a message…I would love to hear what you have to say.

Now, looking back at this week….WOW was it a doozie!!! I got in an early morning workout Monday at the gym before my day started. While there I did something to make my knee hurt the rest of that day. OUCH!

Tuesday and Wednesday we had nice temperatures but wicked winds that made me rethink going outside with my kiddos….they may have gotten blown away.

And both Wednesday and Thursday were crazy, happy and playful days which left me happy and tired by 7p.m.. However, I would rather be tired from happy days of work rather than tired from a stressful day at work. So all is good and I can only hope for another good week to come.

Which then brought us to Friday, which in our house is just a day we try and get through before the weekend. Fridays are fairly easy, long but easy, since I never need to prepare dinner on Friday and we always grocery shop Friday evenings to not have to worry about all that on the weekends.

Exercise this week was good….I felt good about what I accomplished and could sleep peacefully knowing I got in a bit of exercise everyday. Water intake was great, as always since I don’t mind water, and my joints felt good moving all week. Well, except Monday with the sore knee but by Tuesday it was gone. Who knows???? Here is a look at what I did for my weekly workouts this week.

Sunday: gym: 45 minute elliptical and legs workout

home: 2 mile walk with hubby outside

Monday: gym: 30 minute elliptical and full body weights, stretching

Home: 2 mile walk

Tuesday: 3 mile evening walk

Wednesday: home: upper body weights and yoga

gym: leg weights and 30 minute elliptical

Thursday: home: full body weights with yoga stretching

Friday: rest

Saturday: gym: 30 minute elliptical and legs workout before leaving for a girls weekend away……yeh!!!!!

Last but not least, I would like to remind everyone to change your clocks today. We may be loosing an hour of sleep but we are gaining an hour of daylight. Personally, I wont miss the hour of sleep….but I will LOVE the hour of daylight. Get outside and enjoy life while the sun is shining and the birds start singing again….Spring is right around the corner.

IMG_3939

Leave a Reply

