Eating My Way Through A Stressful Week

We had some things going on this week that have led me back to my old go to of stress eating. Although, I am proud to say I still fit in exercise, however, I am not too proud to admit not nearly what I consumed in calories this week. Uggg, what do you do right? Sometimes you just have to face the facts and move forward and never look back.

Anyhow, here is what the week was like between my four walls (which are getting closer together as winter persists or so it seems).

Sunday: rest…I had every intention of going to the gym but I was not feeling great so I decided to stay home

Monday: home: upper body weight routine, 30 minute recumbent bike

IMG_6145

Tuesday: home: upper body weight routine, 30 minute recumbent bike and a 2 mile walk doing laps at the mall

Wednesday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, rowing and some work with the TRX suspension trainer

IMG_20161125_0842439_rewind

Thursday: home: upper body weights and 30 minute recumbent bike

Friday: rest

Saturday: gym: 45 minute elliptical, rowing, and more of the TRX suspension trainer…which I am learning to LOVE!!!

Not the best week ever but I fit it in and felt good when I had accomplished what I accomplished. My only hope is that next week is a bit calmer and more on the normal, routine side of life instead of complete chaos.

One thing I am thankful for this week is that it is finally February….which means, even though we are suppose to be getting hit hard with a major snowstorm this coming week…..Spring is on the way. No one could be any happier about this than me:-)

 

Leave a Reply

