Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow….

Well, it’s here, 3.7 inches of the fluffy, white covering fell on Sunday and this meant life for me got a bit lot more depressing. I miss green grass, green leaves, and warmth. Suffering with seasonal depression is real everyone and it hits hard in our house when it begins to snow. However, as always, I hold my head high and try my best to stay positive….and by this I mean, I am positive that someday I will never have to endure another winter like WI winters again. Someday…..

So let’s talk about what does bring me happiness…like exercise. Here is what I did this week in the happiness department:

Sunday: 3.4 mile hike

IMG_6372

Monday: 3 mile mall walk…yes you read that correctly…..our first mall walking laps of the winter….ugggg!

Tuesday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, rowing and abs with a short stretch session

Wednesday: 3 mile mall walk and floor weights routine at home

Thursday: 3 mile mall walk

Friday: rest

Saturday: 1.5 mile freezing cold hike(check out the temperature when we arrived at the trailhead)

gym: 30 minute elliptical, rowing and my first attempt at the new addition to our gym….the Synergy 360 Circuit.

IMG_6410

This week was a bit odd. My husband hurt his shoulder so we swayed away from the gym most of the week and concentrated on walking instead. Mid week the stomach bug plagued one of my kiddos which meant some disinfecting at nap time instead of exercise for me. And then, near the end of the week we got a bit of unnerving family news that threw me for a loop which then made us change up our weekend plans. Add in the snow storm we are experiencing while I sit here and type….and well, let just say it’s a good week to have over with.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

