Feeling Healthy Again

You know there is something to be said about endorphins…..if only you could buy them off a store shelf the first time and give them a try I believe everyone would believe me when I say they truly can put a smile on your face and a spring in your step. However, since the only way to feel the effect of something so powerful is to actually get up and exercise, many individuals will never experience this feeling. And honestly, that is a sad fact of life.

For me, being back at the gym has been wonderful. It’s my shining light when the sun goes down so early every evening, it’s my way to feel as healthy as I can feel, it’s my way to relieve stress from a hard day, and it’s my way to just be happy.

Here is a peak at what my week consisted of:

Sunday: hike with the hubby….3.9 miles

IMG_6326

Monday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, rowing and stretching

Tuesday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, rowing and abs, ending with stretching

Wednesday: rest….errand night

Thursday:gym: 30 minute elliptical, total body weight lifting, stretching

Friday: rest

Saturday: 30 minute elliptical, total body weight lifting, stretching

I am loving life after a week like this. We hiked, I got in some awesome workouts, and I am feeling stronger every day. I finally feel like I am in a groove again.

My suggestion to everyone who is considering starting an exercise program of any type…..go for it…..you will not regret it!

Leave a Reply

