A Strange Week That Ended In An Awesome Way

This was a strange week for us here. My husband was missing in action all week and I feel every one of us noticed. Missing one person in the family makes a huge difference…from less laundry, to less food required at meal times, to no one to talk to in the evenings, and no one to wake up to in the morning. Like anything in life, some things are good and some are not so good…. in this situation we adapt, overcome, and move on.

So being I was on my own all week, I could do what I wanted when I wanted to do it. I returned to the gym, started Christmas shopping, enjoyed the exceptionally warm weather we are experiencing here in WI, and caught up on some reading. I made some great progress on the to do list for fall and made meals that would make my husband cringe.

Here is what my workouts consisted of this week.

Sunday: 3 mile walk

Monday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, stretching

Tuesday: 30 minutes on the recumbent bike, floor weights routine, stretching, 5 mile evening walk with a friend

Wednesday: 3 mile evening walk with a friend….this was suppose to be gym night but with temps so wonderful here yet, why would I go to the gym when I can spend it outside and not shiver in November…..so awesome!

Thursday: rest

Friday: floor weights routine

Saturday: off…..however, we did tons on walking while on our shopping trip.

Which brings me to the ending of our week. Saturday my husband and I took our annual shopping trip to a mall in Illinois. It’s our day to spend whatever we wish on just us….and this year was a blast. We found some awesome deals, ate at our favorite place, and enjoyed the day. And the best part is that we take a coach bus so we never have to worry about traffic, parking or being too tired to drive back home at the end of a long day. I can’t wait until next year.

Here are a few pics from our trip.

IMG_6187

IMG_6186

IMG_6181

IMG_6184

 

Leave a Reply

