Writing It Down Helps Me Stay Accountable

After lasts weeks events that I would rather forget than rehash here for you all, I knew I somehow just needed to get to the gym and have a good ole “sweat it out” session in my zone. From Sunday to Thursday it was chaos….literally, not a day went by without some issue that needed attention. By Thursday evening I was on brain overload and just needed to walk away and let everything be what it was meant to be. I told my husband I was going to the gym one way or another and just needed my hour of physical release.

IMG_20151010_120644

After I finished working out, I felt amaaaazzziiinnnggg!!!! I know exercise is my cure all for stress. I just wish there was more time in a day, less chores that needed to be done, and more energy in my body after a long day. Which made me think back when I would write out my weekly workout plan. For some reason, when its written I seem to follow it. When I think it…sometimes things come up and I remember I had intended on exercising but forgot until I was physically done for the day. Maybe it’s like a food journal….when you write down everything you eat sometimes you wonder….wow, did I really need that handful of candy, maybe that extra piece of pizza, and so on.

So, not so much for all of you but more for myself, (since this blog is sort of a  journal of our life that I hope to look back on someday) I have decided to write out my weekly workout plan which I hope will help me stay focused and follow throughout the week.

Sundays is when I plan to post the upcoming weeks plan. Now maybe you will find this inspirational  and maybe you will find this not worth reading at all. However, sometimes we all need to do something for ourselves that we know works and will help keep us on the right track. So I apologize if it is of no interest to you but if it is, I hope you find it inspirational and maybe motivating.

With no further explanation needed…..here is what the week ahead looks like:

Sunday: gym/weights/walk

Monday: off…evening appt. to attend

Tuesday:steps/walk

Wednesday:gym/weights

Thursday:walk

Friday: off

Saturday: gym/steps

My hope is to attend the gym at least three times a week. Although, I will admit, it may be mostly on the weekends. Our gym is under major construction right now and the weekends are much quieter than the weekdays. And don’t forget we are in the middle of training for our trip so we need to fit in mileage and stair climbing also.

Uggg, it simply sounds exhausting but that is exactly why I am writing it down since I know it helps me stay accountable.

Wish me luck….Off to the gym I go

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

