Week Recap In Pictures

I told you this week was going to be a hectic one and I was absolutely right….here is a quick recap in pictures.

fast dinner of sauteed chicken brats with sweet onions and peppers with homemade fajita seasoning

IMG_5283

nap time pick me up of coconut chai tea and almond milk…..yummmm

IMG_5108

another fast dinner of turkey burger mixed with Trader Joes Cowboy Caviar over rice

IMG_5223

stress food….everyone has those days……RIGHT?

IMG_5216

dinner out with my brother….pulled pork nachos….super yummmmm!!!!

IMG_5195

STILL waiting for my favorite nearby trail to reopen….its been under maintenance for weeks already

IMG_1664

shorter days are coming and my “sunshine vitamin” was on sale so I picked it up….I need to be prepared for those long months of winter…..uggggg!

IMG_3807

weeknight trail walk with a friend

IMG_5293

homemade chili dinner….an easy make ahead and reheat dinner for crazy busy nights

IMG_5297

all this plus 55 hrs of work with my little munchkins

IMG_5302

Which brings us to today….finally Friday. I must say, with training for our upcoming vacation, tending to daily life, working, and throwing in a few appointments four nights this weeks, I am proud of us. We held it together, only missed one evening of exercise, and still found time to enjoy ourselves throughout the week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

