Life Lately….

It’s been a bit crazy here lately. Although, I could not be happier with this craziness. It’s clearly summer time in full swing here in our house and I have been enjoying many of my favorite things along with working on many other projects when there is free time to be had.

Our annual date night (yes, I did say annual…sadly) is coming up and I recently picked up the tickets. I am so excited….I love this event. And this year my brother is joining us so it shall be fun for sure.IMG_4532

I find myself packing a beach bag every single weekend.

IMG_4535

I have been working hard at planning and gathering our vacation things. I love vacation but the planning part is the real challenge for me. My goal is not to forget anything and then to go and hopefully accomplish everything on the list that I have planned.

 measuring our free tent footprint IMG_4594

food/supply table so far

IMG_4589

I started taking water aerobics at a city pool. I use to love water aerobics but normally took a class in winter. Then the older I got the more I dreaded getting out and stepping outside with wet hair into the snow and ice of winter. So I stopped taking winter classes. Maybe I will enjoy summer classes more. We shall see.

IMG_1743

Meeting once a month with my brother for dinner out together. We have been doing this now a few months and I am loving it. We live in the same city and maybe see each other 2-3 times a year because, well, life is just so busy. So I thought the least we could do is try for once a month…. just him and I… and so far its been working out great.

IMG_3056

I am truly enjoying the summer heat, summer sun, and summer activities. Before I know it it will be over and life will slow down drastically. So right now I am rolling with it and enjoying every second.

 

 

Leave a Reply

