What I Am Loving Lately

Another version of what I am loving lately here for you all…

Chobani Meze Dip…Chili Lime Flavor

Goodbye plain old sour cream….this is my new favorite taco topping, wrap addition or even just a quick pretzel dip to throw in the cooler for a picnic. Its got a bit of a kick but the lime flavor evens the kick out perfectly.

IMG_4411

IMG_4412

My Go To Lunch Bowl Creation

I am not a big meat eater when I don’t have to be, so during the day when everyone else is at work I get somewhat creative with how to get my protein requirements. I found that this mixture is by far one of my favorites and keeps me satisfied for a long time. And, if you prep your preferred veggies ahead of time it literally takes seconds to throw together.

***I use, 1/2 cup of the rice mixture, two egg whites, one whole egg, one cup of cooked broccoli, and a bit of cheese melted on top. Drizzle with a bit of hot sauce and whaaaalaaaa you have a meat free lunch.

IMG_4343

IMG_4346

Our Kayak Trailer

We officially finished and utilized our newly constructed kayak rack on our utility trailer recently. And everyone agreed…..it is so much easier to load, unload and carry the different shape and sized kayaks we all have. IMG_4417

IMG_4420

Summer Pasta Salads

There is nothing I dread more when it’s hot and humid than cooking a hot meal and then having to clean it up afterwards. In the summer we eat many different pasta salads which are much more refreshing that a hot dinner. Plus, being on the go as much as we are, they pack up very nicely for lunches.

IMG_4407

IMG_4409

Seeing Our Son Do What He Loves….Photography

It’s great to have a passion in life and when you find that passion, I am a firm believer to chase after it until it becomes reality. Our son seems to have that same belief, since he seems perfectly comfortable carrying thousands of dollars of camera gear on a kayak to capture that unexpected moment. (As a mom….it made me very nervous and it wasn’t even my money that paid for that camera gear)

IMG_4515

IMG_4468

Mom Time/Wife Time/Me Time….

Call it whatever you wish, but I often think us mom’s/wive’s etc. forget that if we are not happy, no one else around us will be either. So I have no problem making time for just me when I need to. Recently, mine just happened to be floating in a tube for a few hours alone while soaking up the sunshine.

IMG_4530

 

 

Leave a Reply

