Summer In My Eyes Means…..

Summer means something different for everyone. For me, it the BEST season ever. That being said, there are very clear signs that tell me when summer has arrived, officially or unofficially.

There are always a pile of shoes outside my patio door to trip on.

IMG_4155

We have sunscreen and bug spray in every vehicle we own.

IMG_4190

Our summers are very colorful and sometimes very expensive.

IMG_4170

Dinners outside are a daily thing.

IMG_4073

I spend 8-9 hours of my day in this area during the week. A place that we don’t get to enjoy half the year….our backyard.

IMG_4305

I bid farewell to the gym and do most of my workouts outside. I will, however, make the occasional stop in at the gym if the weather is not favorable for outside exercise.

IMG_4318

My husband always picks my favorite flower and brings them inside so my house smells like lilacs.

IMG_4302

Fresh veggies are abundant

IMG_4300

There is never enough hours in a weekend to fit all our favorite things in.

IMG_4183

And my clothes lines are always covered in Turkish beach towels.

IMG_4349

What is your favorite part of summer? (mine is tank tops and shorts)

What is your least favorite part of summer? (mine is that is has to end so quickly)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

