A Weekend Of Sun, Fun and More Sun

What a weekend we had!

We traveled 2 hours to pick up our son’s new kayak at our nearest REI on what happened to be one of the famous “garage sale days”. Since we were aware of this event ahead of time we planned to arrive early enough to hopefully get some deals ourselves since we had to be there anyhow. Even though we needed nothing at all….we still ended up with $100 spent and some buys that we just could not pass up.

IMG_4326

After we did our shopping they kindly carried out the new addition to our fleet of watercraft. Meet the new addition the Dagger Stratos. IMG_4325

IMG_4329

After we left the store we remembered that we had not eaten since 5 a.m. so we stopped at a great restaurant with outdoor seating. It was perfect, hot, and sunny outside. I could not have wished for any better.

IMG_4333

Until, of course, the food arrived, which was fabulous. IMG_4334

After that I was itching to get home quickly. I had prepacked our bags to make sure we had a few hours to spend on the water ourselves having some fun. Upon arriving home, we tossed everything in the house, grabbed the bags, switched vehicles, loaded up my standup paddle board and headed to the bay.

IMG_4335

By the time we returned home we were exhausted. 

Which then brought Sunday and as we call it, a sun hangover. This is when you feel as if you drank all night but never had a  sip of alcohol. Morning came way too early and I knew the plan was to pack up and head back to the bay, only today with our son and his first paddle of his new kayak. However, I quickly decided today mom was staying home. I had taken my first fall off my SUP Saturday and was feeling the after affects in my abdomen area, which meant I was taking it easy today. Neither of my boys disagreed and they packed up and headed out while I did some chores around the house. By mid afternoon, it was time for some relaxation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

