Feeling Alive Again

You know those morning where you go to get up and every joint cracks as your body weight is lifted from the mattress and is supported by your skeleton?

Then you go to bend over to put your socks on and can’t believe how far away your foot is.

When all you want is a cup of coffee with a little extra punch.

As you drink that coffee wondering, why in the world you played so hard all weekend to return to the work week exhausted and sore everywhere.

If you have experienced that type of morning it simply means it was a great weekend.

I am currently going through that right now and I am so happy to feel this rough. It means I spent the weekend making memories that will last a lifetime.

It means that I have a week of recovery before I ultimately will do it again next weekend.

Those mornings, for me, mean I am alive and feeling wonderful.

Here is a quick look at what we did all weekend as a family.

28 holes of disc golf

 IMG_4209

IMG_4205

IMG_4216

yard games

IMG_4237

 outdoor store closing sale hoping for a good dealIMG_4231

 refreshing drinks on the porchIMG_4236

 breakfast outdoors to start another dayIMG_4230

 SUP on the Bay of Green BayIMG_4249

our son making do with what we had while waiting for his new kayak to arrive

IMG_4245

Add in a few not so fun chores, like oil changes and yard work and I would say it was a very productive and fun weekend. Finding time these days to spend as a family is hard. This particular weekend we did everything together and it was great.

4 thoughts on “Feeling Alive Again

  1. Great post! I too love the game of disc golf and it seems we have a lot more in common like sup. I just got into the blog world so if you feel up to it give me a glacé and a follow. Cheers!

    • Hi Eric,
      Thanks for the nice comment.
      I did take a look at your new blog and we sure do have a lot in common. From your profession(although I prefer younger students) to our activities. I will not be any help with IVF advice but I will say no matter which you and your wife choose…..boy or girl….they are all precious!
      I have signed on to follow you through the years of “30” and wish you the best of summer vacation.
      I can’t wait to see more of what Colorado natives do in the summer since this state is on our list to visit. If you have any suggestions on where to go let me know.

Leave a Reply

