Setbacks Are So Discouraging

As I mentioned last week, I needed to take a bit of a step back from my exercise routine with the small setback in my recovery. I stopped lifting weights for the most part but did continue doing some sort of cardio almost everyday.

As for my week, it was quite crazy. We had gorgeous weather almost every single day which we took full advantage of by playing outside for hours. Which made nap time for my kiddos peaceful and awesome for me to accomplish a few things during this time.

I was on the fence all week whether we should pack up and go camping or not since the weather forecast was not the greatest. Although, after some thought, I figured at least 50% of the time the forecasters are wrong so why not take a chance and see what happens. Thankfully, if we do need to sleep in the SUV, we are prepared after a little construction work to make this possible. I love that my husband just goes with the flow and makes the plans in my head happen in real life.

IMG_3786

On that note, here is what I did for workouts this week.

Saturday: Gym: 30 minute elliptical and leg weights

Sunday: 2 mile trail walk

IMG_3686

Monday: 30 minute recumbent bike and stretching in the early morning

IMG_3043

and a 4 mile family walk in the evening where we saw so much wildlife.

IMG_3958

IMG_3939

Tuesday: 50 crunches and 30 minutes on the elliptical at the gym

Wednesday: 20 minute recumbent bike and floor routine with light weights

Thursday: floor weight routine with light weights, 1.5 mile walk

Friday: rest (no exercise but since temps are suppose to hit 80 today we will be running around playing outside ALL day which is far from rest in my opinion…..but I love it!)

If all goes well, I will be back Monday with some pics from our 1st camping trip of 2016.

Have a great weekend and Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there.

Leave a Reply

