Cold, Cold, Cold And More Cold

With the weather still so cold and chilly I am finding myself struggling to enjoy taking my daycare children outside to play. Within minutes I have runny noses to wipe, cold fingers and rosy cheeks on my little ones. And let’s face it, being cold is not fun for anyone. We are all so tired of winter jackets, hats, mittens and cold temperatures. At the same time, however, we are also so tired of being cooped up in the house to play. Oh….. the difficulties I face on a daily basis.

Let’s take a look at what I did for exercise this week.

Saturday: 5 mile trail hike while geocaching

IMG_3890

Sunday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, abs and legs routine, stretching

Monday: home: 15 minute recumbent bike, free weights, abs

IMG_3681

Tuesday: home: abs and legs routine

gym: 30 minute elliptical, total body weights, stretching

Wednesday: rest

****Technically this was to be a day of complete rest but I did end up taking a 1.5 mile evening walk to rid myself of some stress. Rest days are very hard for me and typically still include a little exercise since this is what relaxes me many days. At the end of a long stressful day its either wine or exercise and I much prefer exercise to wine.

Thursday: morning weight routine and an evening 3 mile walk

Friday: rest

A small medical issue this week has confirmed I am not quite as healed as I thought I was. For the next week or so, you will see me take a small step back and not workout quite as hard as I have been until this issue resolves itself.

You all have a good weekend………I’ll be back on Monday with some weekend happenings to share.

Leave a Reply

