A Little Of Everything

This week brought a little of everything. We started out Monday with beautiful temperatures and quickly moved to cold, rainy and dreary. Mid week we were again back to tolerable temps which means we took full advantage of it all day by playing outside. And then back to rain and dreary once again toward the end of the week.

Add the weather to a crazy week of activities and events and I did what I could this week in the exercise department. Sometimes there was time and sometimes there was time but I was just too tired or just simply not motivated to do anything. I suppose everyone deserves a break once in awhile and this week I did not sweat the small stuff and did what I could.

Here’s a look at my workouts this week.

Saturday: 2.5 mile hike

IMG_3851

Sunday: 1.5 hour paddle, and 1.5 mile walk while playing disc golf

IMG_3842

Monday: 100 crunches, arms and legs routine, 2.5 mile morning walk

Tuesday: home: 100 crunches

gym: 30 minute elliptical, 20 abdominal crunches on the ab machine at 30lbs.***This is the first time I have attempted this since prior to surgery. I used to do 70 lbs. which I am determined to reach eventually again

Wednesday: 100 crunches, 2.5 mile evening walk

Thursday: home:20 minute recumbent bike, arms and legs weight routine

gym: 30 minutes elliptical, stretching

Friday: rest

Have a great weekend…

4 thoughts on “A Little Of Everything

    • Outdoor exercise is my personal favorite:)

      As for that eagle pic…..our son was so jealous I captured it and not him. Although, him being a photographer, he could have done much better that I did.

      • Aw well that’s super cool though. We live on a lake and one day, out of the blue, we saw a Bald Eagle sore down and grab a fish right in front of us. It was really cool and couldn’t help but to say ‘America’ right after haha.

Leave a Reply

