An Awesome Week And An Even Better Weekend To Come

What an AWESOME week!!!!!!!!!

I finally made it to the gym one night after work which is a miracle in itself. For some reason I just can’t find the energy to keep me going after a long day but I finally think I may be getting some of it back. I am not going to lie and say I was not completely exhausted after getting up at 4a.m., working 10.5 hours chasing kids outside all day, then making dinner, and everything else in between, before making a trip to the gym Tuesday night. Truthfully, I was pretty thankful we live so close to our gym  because driving home a good distance would have been a chore. However, I made it, I had a great workout, and I was proud.

So here is a glance of what my workouts for the week ended up looking like:

Saturday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, rowing

home: 1 mile evening walk outside

Sunday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, rowing and legs, and 12 ab crunches!!!!

****A week go I attempted a crunch and had immediate pain. Today I did 12 before I had pain. This, to me, is quite depressing since before surgery I used to do 200 a day. My husband on the other hand, says I should be happy with 12 since a week ago I could not even do one. I guess he’s right, but for anyone who exercises to the extent I do, this is still depressing.

Monday: recumbent bike 30 minutes, 20 ab crunches, 1.5 mile morning walk, 3 mile evening walk

Tuesday: home:50 ab crunches…..YEHHHHH!, 2.5 mile morning walk

gym: 30 minute elliptical, rowing, and lower body

Wednesday: 100 crunches…wow I am really making progress on these baby!

1.5 mile evening walk

Thursday: arms and ab routine, 2.5 mile morning walk, 3 mile evening walk

Friday: rest

As for our weekend………OMG where do I start. It is finally going to be gorgeous here in WI and I plan to take full advantage of it. I could wash vehicles, hang bedding outside, clean up our outdoor play toys, go hiking, maybe……..just maybe consider a small paddle in our kayaks, disc golf, geocache or simply just sit on the porch and enjoy the warmth and sunshine. So many choices that I have no idea how I will choose.

Have you ever had open abdominal surgery? If so, how long did it take you to get back to doing abdominal workouts?

How do you choose what fun activity to do first when the weather warms up in Spring?

Leave a Reply

