Wildlife and Workouts

I feel like life is finally back on track after all the holiday togetherness. No more days off for awhile now, no more parties to attend and sadly no more dirt trails to hike either.

After the first big snow storm of the year happened here a few days ago our trails have a nice layer of packed, slippery snow covering them. Which means my outside life has come to a screaming halt, to put it mildly. Although, after spending a few days wallowing in self pity, enough was enough and I had to bite the bullet and get outside. So my husband and I ventured to a nearby nature sanctuary on a sunny afternoon to have some fun. IMG_3242 IMG_3263 We walked around the sanctuary, fed the geese and ducks some corn, and just enjoyed the fresh air and sunshine. It was nice to get out for a bit and enjoy some time together.  IMG_3252

Besides our little venture out into the outdoors I have to be honest, that is about all I did outside all week. As sad as that is…it’s reality for me for the next few months. Which means it’s time to move on to a happier topic…..workouts:-)

Workouts this week have been CRAZY!!!!!!! Our gym is over flowing with new members with new years resolutions to achieve. With that being said, I was extremely happy to have come up with three new routines for weight lifting at home. This meant, at the very least if I could just get in my cardio at the gym I would be happy. Plus, we started walking at the mall….something we put off until it’s absolutely necessary. However, as bummed as I am about this, at least we made it until after the holidays so the crowds are now tolerable.

Here is what I did for workouts this week:

Saturday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, rowing and abs

Sunday: rest

Monday: home: weight lifting routine 30 minutes, recumbent bike 30 minutes

mall: 3 mile walk

Tuesday: home: weight lifting routine 30 minutes

gym: 30 minute elliptical

Wednesday: home: legs and core workout

Thursday: home: recumbent bike for 30 minutes

mall: 3 mile walk

Friday: home: weight lifting routine

My hope for the weekend is to make it to the gym both Saturday and Sunday. Maybe with a little luck it will not be too busy and I can get in a full workout.

Have a great weekend……

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Wildlife and Workouts

Leave a Reply

