A Week Until Christmas….Are You Ready?

We have had one busy week. From getting all the last minute prep things done for Christmas to attending holiday parties….it’s been crazy.

Let’s see, our three Christmas gathering menus are made, my boys have their shopping done(not wrapped but at least done) and I have read my fair share of Christmas stories to my kiddos that I think I could tell them by memory. We even found time to do a little car shopping during the week….a bonus. All that being said, I feel like I am ready to conquer the next week.

Here is what I did for stress relief this week:

Saturday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, lower body weights, and stretching

Sunday: gym: 40 minute elliptical, core and abs

Monday: home: weight lifting 30 minutes,

gym: 40 minute elliptical, abs and stretching

Tuesday: rest

Wednesday: home: weight lifting 30 minutes

gym: 30 minute elliptical, lower body weights and abs

Thursday: home: weight lifting 30 minutes

Friday: rest

I decided to change up my ab routine this week by adding back into rotation inclined sit ups. It’s been years since I did this exercise and gosh could I feel it!!!! However, in only a week I have noticed great improvement and this makes me very happy.

I am really looking forward to some time off in the next two weeks since mornings are my favorite time to work out and during the work week this is not possible. I will admit, however, sleeping in tomorrow morning will be nice. It’s been a long but good week.

 

Leave a Reply

