What I Could, When I Could

I have no excuses for this week. I was feeling quite blah all week and it shows in every aspect of my life. I struggled with workouts, time management, and with my job. We had appointments three nights this week, had to tend to a last minute request from family one night, which left one night for us to actually be able to consider going to the gym. And that one night I was just plain tired and ended up sleeping by 7:30p.m..

So what does one do when nothing seems to play out as planned? Well, I try and just let it all go and look forward to a better week ahead. However, first I have a weekend to enjoy and that is exactly what I plan to do. It’s jammed packed at the moment with fun things and I cannot wait to enjoy them all.

This weeks workouts looked like this:

Saturday: gym: 30 minute elliptical, total body weights and stretching

Sunday: 4 mile solo trail hike and weights when I arrived home

IMG_2951

Monday: 2.5 mile walk outside (it started to rain so we turned around a bit short of our normal distance)

Tuesday: home: 30 minutes recumbent bike, weight lifting, stretching

Wednesday: rest

Thursday: home: 15 minute recumbent bike, weight lifting and stability ball routine

Friday: home: recumbent bike 30 minutes

I know, not the best week. However, at least I did what I could when I could.

Have A Great Weekend Everyone

 

Leave a Reply

