Has It Really Been A Month Since I Walked A Trail?

Our weekend started with dinner out on Friday night. Friday was a long day for me….so when my hubby said let’s just go out for dinner, I put up no argument at all. I love that he knows just when to suggest things like this.

IMG_2864

Which brought us next to Saturday morning. I had a list a mile long to do including a pharmacy stop, shoe shop, finish Christmas shopping, bank, and something active that did not include spending money….like more shopping. Unlike most women who love to shop, I am not one of them. Especially when it comes to shoes, since I have very difficult feet to keep happy. To say I was dreading today’s shopping trip, unlike last weekends shopping experience, was putting it mildly. Although, when my husband offered to join me and assist with gift buying I was a bit happier.

However, first things first, we started our day in 20 degree temps on a nearby trail for a 3 mile walk.

IMG_2901I have not been on a trail in over a month and even though it was quite chilly, I completely enjoyed ever second. What a great way to start a day.  IMG_2906

After our trail walk, we hit the stores and malls full force along with every single other person in Green Bay or so it seemed!!! It was so crazy out there. We completed our list in a few hours and this made us very happy. After all that shopping I brought my very stressed husband home and made one last stop at a chocolate shop for some last minute gifts.

Sunday was our quiet day. I started a new job Sunday morning that I accepted earlier in the week. Let me just say, it sure felt odd to leave home to go to work since my “work” has come to me for the past 20 years. It’s a very minimal job opportunity that I felt can really benefit my future plans, so I accepted the offer and so far so good. We’ll see how it goes.

After working my husband and I made a trip to the gym for a workout and then we returned home for some quiet time. Our son had also started a new job last week and having him home during the day was a bit strange but nice. We actually had some time to talk instead of just passing by each other in the same house. All in all it was a great weekend.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

