Weekly Wrap Up and Workouts of the Week

It’s been a great week here at our house.

My husband is now completely off all meds for his back injury and after a few days of adjustment he is doing great. The only time he is noticing trouble is when he has his big, steel toe work boots on, he then still has signs of drop foot. Since this has been his main complication resulting from this back injury, he is now once again concentrating on working those certain muscle groups to help with his foot drop issue. We have high hopes that he will see improvement quickly.

As you will see below when you glance at the workouts I accomplished this week, I have started adding yoga back into my rotation. It’s been at least 6 months or more since I last did yoga and let me tell you, Wednesday morning I felt EVERY SINGLE MUSCLE. Ouchhhhh! I am really hoping to squeeze in a yoga routine twice a week to help with balance, flexibility and relaxation. Yoga is something I struggle with because it takes a long time for me to feel like I am actually working out, which then makes me choose something more high energy. Although, apparently my muscles need yoga because I had all I could do to lift and carry around my two toddlers Wednesday morning after Tuesday’s yoga routine.

Anyhow, here is what I did for my health and happiness this week.

Saturday: rest, traveling

Sunday: Ahnapee State Trail completed….4 mile hike

Monday: home:1 1/2 mile walk in the morning, 20 minute recumbent bike, stability ball exercises and upper body weights

gym: 30 minute elliptical, 10 minute ARC, abdominal workout and stretching

Tuesday: 2 mile morning walk, 45 minutes of yoga (OUCH….it’s been a while), and 3 mile walk after dinner

IMG_3267

Wednesday: home: weights (upper and lower body), recumbent bike 30 minutes and stretching.

gym: 30 minutes elliptical

Thursday: rest

Friday: abs and 30 minutes of yoga

Have a great weekend and a safe Halloween:)

IMG_2803

Leave a Reply

