Workouts Of The Week and a Celebration For Us

It was a crazy schedule week for me which meant I really had no game plan as to what and when I would fit in any workouts. However, I did the best I could and I am happy to say I feel pretty good about this weeks workouts.

Take a look:

Saturday: gym workout: 40 minute elliptical and stretching

Sunday: gym workout: 30 minute elliptical, weights and stretching

Monday: 2 1/2 mile walk, 30 min recumbent bike, and stability ball exercises

Tuesday: gym workout: 30 minute elliptical and lower body weights, 1 1/2 mile walk in the morning

Wednesday: 3 mile trail hike on a local recreational trail

Thursday: home:30 minute recumbent bike and stability ball exercises

gym: 40 minute elliptical, abs and stretching

Friday: rest

I am feeling great about being back at the gym again on a regular basis. The endorphin high is absolutely awesome. Although, I won’t lie, getting there after a long day of chasing two one year olds and occupying a four year old is sometimes a challenge. With a little help and gentle push at times from my husband, we are getting back to our gym routine and I couldn’t be more happier.

As for the upcoming weekend, we hopefully will finish the Ahnapee Trail this weekend. 48 miles x2 (since we always have to return to our vehicle) and its taken us two spring and fall seasons to do it. The weather does not look too promising but we are hoping for the best. We don’t have much to finish so if its a little rain we can hike in that, snow on the other hand, it’s not going to happen.

After that I have a little surprise in store for my husband since we are celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary also this weekend. It’s going to be a busy, busy weekend but hopefully a fun one.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Leave a Reply

