This or That?

Good morning. Happy Hump Day! Let’s keep it fun today.

So many people either like one or the other of something for his/her own reasons. Whether it be related to politics, weather, money, location, and so on….everyone has an opinion. Which, personally, everyone deserves to have. Let’s look at a list of this or that and I will share my opinions with you.

Beach or mountains?

You guessed it. For me it’s mountains….all the way babe. I love the beach but mountains are where my heart is.

IMG_2118Hiking boots or shoes?

I have tried both and do own both. Although, due to terrible ankle strength, I prefer my boots for hiking. They offer the support to keep me stable enough to conquer any trail I please. IMG_0261 Morning person or night owl?

Oh gosh, morning person for sure. After 8 p.m. anything I say cannot be held against me because I will not remember saying it. When that alarm goes off at 4:15 a.m. every morning I am ready to go but after 8 p.m. you are asking for a miracle.

Salad or soup?

This is a tough one. I love both but have been known to eat soup year round.

IMG_4028

Chocolate or vanilla?

Probably chocolate…if it’s ice cream. IMG_2557 Treadmill or elliptical?

Ahhh, I’d have to say at the moment elliptical. I had a treadmill here at home for years and did not mind it too much but the elliptical is much more fun.

Sweet or spicy?

Spicy!!!! It’s so odd to answer that because up until a few years ago I did not like anything spicy. Now, however, everything is better spicy.

Shop or order online?

Depending on what it is, I would order online before shop. However, if shipping costs too much I will just go buy it in the store. The older I get the less I like to shop.

Pizza or tacos?

Pizza!

IMG_0504

Kayak or canoe?

Did I seriously need to answer this one? Kayak for sure.

IMG_1098

Hot or cold weather?

Hot and sunny is what I love.

Save or spend?

Well, I guess save. I have always been a saver although, as I age, it is getting easier to spend a little and enjoy some of it. We never went on big vacations before and now I am somewhat addicted to adventure and I really don’t care what it costs to experience it.

Coffee or tea?

Coffee

Fruit or vegetable?

Veggie lover is what I am. There are very few vegetables I will not eat. Fruit is good but nothing compares to veggies.

IMG_2716

Paddle or hike?

Saving the best and hardest to answer for last. Honestly, I’d have to say it depends on the month, temperature, and forecast. I love hiking in spring and fall. Dislike it in the summer months, due to bugs, humidity, and SNAKES! I love paddling in the summer when it’s hot and humid and the rivers are gorgeous. I dislike paddling in the spring due to roaring rivers that seriously could kill us if not make me freeze to death. And I also don’t like paddling if it’s overcast and rainy. Simply because sunshine is my happy drug of choice and rain makes my glasses almost impossible to see through and I am not able to kayak without my glasses on. This could also be life threatening:-) All that being said, if I had to give up one or the other, I would give up paddling before hiking.

IMG_3005

 

If you care to list a few, please feel free.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

