Monthly Health Challenge: October 2015

Three more months to go before we again start a new year….can you believe it? As September comes to an end and we being October you sure can feel the cool, crispness in the air. Which for me means walking outside is coming to an end. My husband and I used to walk outside year round, in snow, on ice, and in freezing temperatures. That all ended about three years ago when I had a bad fall and needless to say, it was not my first fall outside during one of our winter walks. (I am not a good ice walker and WI has a lot of ice) After this we now rarely will walk outside after the first few snow falls. It’s just too risky and stressful for me. Which brings this months health challenge to be one of the most important ones of the entire year in my opinion.

October Health Challenge Is: Walk outside 1 mile 5x’s a week.

This is not a lot to ask. Your body will thank you for the exercise and the fresh air. And almost anyone can walk one mile without much effort. So this is the minimum I want you to try and walk….if you feel like you can walk further, by all means go ahead.

Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

