Join Us In Participating In The 52 Hike Challenge

You all know winter is not my favorite time of year…..it’s cold, dreary, snow covered, and just plain miserable here in WI. Now, I know some individuals love winter as it brings skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, ice fishing and so on……however, I am not one of those individuals that enjoys these activities. So recently I was searching for something to keep me motivated through the winter months and came across this very awesome challenge.

52hikechallengelogo

52 Hike Challenge was created by a couple whom, for each their own reasons, felt the need to inspire others to get out and be active. Which just so happens to be my goal of blogging, since I also found happiness after I figured out that good vibes come from being active. So I signed us up after researching the challenge and have already started logging hikes we take in our area. I have no doubt we will accomplish this goal of 52 hikes in one year. I think this is exactly the motivation my body and mind need to get out in the winter months and be active.

Take a look and read over their website. It was easy to sign up, fun to read where others have hiked, and maybe, just maybe we will meet some new people that also enjoy the outdoors as much as we do.

Leave a Reply

