A Little Of This and A Little Of That

We had a great weekend. With Mother’s Day on Sunday my son offered to prepare dinner of my choice which he knows is always a great offer. Meals always taste better when someone else prepares them. My choice was turkey reuben sandwiches on texas toast with fresh, wild asparagus on the side. YUMMMM!

In other weekend events…..I attempted my first game of disc golf with my immobility boot. We went to a course on the UW Green Bay campus. IMG_0973

Not a great game for me but it was still fun. I had a hard time getting up the hills with that darn boot on but with a little help I managed. It was a gorgeous day and we saw many families playing together which is always nice to see. IMG_0976

Saturday morning our son was working so my husband and I headed out to a recreational trail for some wild asparagus picking. IMG_0963

No one in my family eats asparagus except me however, my husband enjoys picking it.

IMG_0946

 

IMG_0950

While we were nearby we also stopped at my favorite fish market and purchased some smoked salmon. My mouth literally starts watering the second I walk in and smell their fabulous smoked fish. IMG_0954

Which reminds me, have you tried this Korean BBQ pork jerky yet? We found ours at Costco….I highly recommend it!

IMG_0957

After a full day of activity, it was time to relax and try out my new resistance band exercises on my healthy ankle. In one more week I will be able to start exercising both ankles and hopefully they are healthy enough to attempt our big vacation in a few weeks.

IMG_0981

I was able to use the medium resistance band on my good ankle. I can only imagine that my injured ankle will not be as strong, but we’ll see soon enough.

What does your family do for fun?

Have you ever picked something wild and fed it to your family?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

