A Drive Through Door County

After sitting around for the past two weekends I really felt the need to escape while still staying off my ankle as much as possible. My husband offered to drive us to Door County for the day and I did not hesitate one second to except his offer.

We started out at a marina in Bailey’s Harbor for a little fishing.

IMG_0729

I relaxed on a bench while he attempted to catch “the big one”.

IMG_0736

Even though the sun was shining brightly, it was cold and quite chilly. After fishing for a bit we headed over to a shop that I had seen on my last trip and really wanted to check out. I felt very out of place entering an active lifestyle store in a boot up to my knee. Although, I believe I will soon be on my way back to the active lifestyle I am accustomed to.

IMG_0739

We then did lunch at our favorite pizza place, stopped at Peninsula State Park to get our 2015 entrance stickers and made our way back toward home but not before stopping at the Sturgeon Bay Coast Guard Station and lighthouse for a little more fishing.

IMG_0745

Since my husband walked all the way to the end of the pier to fish, I decided to sit and enjoy the beach.

IMG_0741

It ended up to be a beautiful day away from home.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

