Ok, So I Am Starting To Go A Little Crazy!

I almost have two weeks into this ankle immobilization and it’s starting to make me a little crazy. Not so much with the actual boot itself, honestly I kinda like wearing it. I am not on guard as much about someone bumping into it with the boot on. That being said, I am tired of sitting…..really tired of sitting. This toes over nose thing is getting to me.

Last weekend, I sat in the truck at a boat launch waiting for my son and husband while they paddled a near by river with their kayaks. Total bummer!

IMG_0705

Then I came home and I sat on a chair talking with my husband as he worked in the garage. After this became boring, I grabbed my kindle and finished a book I had started while sitting on the porch outside. I did get up to make dinner…..thank goodness we need to eat. Then I again, sat on the porch outside to eat my dinner. After dinner it started to get cool outside so I came in and crashed on the couch, leg propped, and watch some television…..another total bummer. I swear I can feel my derriere expanding by the hour from lack of activity. Although so far, I have kept it together and not exploded with frustration…. yet.

As for the good things that have happened recently, there are a few. I hung my first few loads of laundry outside this year. I love fresh hung laundry! We ate our first meals of the year on the front porch again.

IMG_0717

We slept one night without having to turn the furnace back on. Our temps all week have been gorgeous so open windows during the day and fresh air have been the best! Our landscaping is all done, which officially finishes the list of chores to do before we can enjoy summer. However, I don’t think getting into a kayak with this anchor on my foot is a good idea. And I have my first tan line of the summer. Take a guess where…..right where that boot meets my knee. Can you imagine what my legs will look like in another two weeks? One will be nicely tan and the other will be completely white! A fabulous thought that is.

Anyhow, a few hours from now another weekend will be upon us. Obviously, nothing too exciting here is planned but I sure hope you all find something fun to do.

 

Leave a Reply

