Hello Daylight!

Let’s all do the happy dance. You know, it’s like kids who do the potty dance. They jump around, hold their crotch, and dance until you notice. Then they wait for you to tell them to go potty. (I never understood this concept since they already know they have to go)

OK, so maybe not exactly like the potty dance, but hey who cares, just jump around and dance. WE HAVE AN EXTRA HOUR OF DAYLIGHT!!!! HURRRRRRRAY!

Nothing, I mean nothing can take me down from this happy place today. I count the days until daylight saving time which to me means I officially survived another Wisconsin winter.

Get out the tents, find our paddles, put the car rack on the roof, take stock of the freeze dried meals, dust off my sandals, take the flannel sheets off the beds(ok maybe not yet), put the screens back on all the windows, dust off the kayaking helmets, find the bug spray, take stock of the sunscreen, put the snow blower away, dig out the outdoor play toys and strollers, store the fishing ice shack, wash & pack away all the gloves, scarves and hats……OMG I gotta go, I have so much to do:)

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hello Daylight!

    • I agree, it is much like a major holiday for me also.
      And in all honesty, I am pretty sore all over today too from all the outdoor activity we did this weekend. Temps were so nice that I may have over did it a bit.

Leave a Reply

