Kayak Shopping…..Again!

Last week I mentioned to my husband that I really did not see any need to make the three hour trip this year to our favorite kayaking convention coming up in a few weeks. We really do not need anything, its three hours of driving(which I hate), and we couldn’t fit another piece of watercraft anywhere in our home anyhow.

Let’s just say the look I received from him was of disbelief. He immediately said we were going without a doubt. Then stated that he was hoping to buy another kayak!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh man, I should have known this was coming. Last fall when our son bought his new kayak, my husband did test drive a few on this same day. Although, he just did not fall in love with anything at the time so we ended up leaving with just the one our son purchased.

IMG_0989

And now since he really has not said another word about buying another kayak since that day I had thought and hoped he had decided to stick with what he already has. I guess I was wrong.

Now we will be installing the roof rack to the top of the car just in case his search for “the one” appears before his eyes while at the convention. Either way, I believe eventually he will either find the whitewater kayak he is searching for or we will end up with a fishing kayak which he also has been debating for a few years.

I think I better contact the building contractor now to build on to our garage, it’s not going to hold much more.

 

Leave a Reply

