Ahhhhhh It’s Friday

Have you ever just needed something so bad it hurt? That’s how I feel about today. It’s finally Friday and I could not be more relieved.

My week has consisted of yoga and more yoga, since my entire body feels stressed. It has been a life saver for sleeping at night, I highly recommend a yoga session to relieve stress. Then there is  art, puzzles, valentine’s, hide and seek, toddler workouts, and science projects with my kiddos all while throwing things in my suitcase every time I pass it by. And in between all that activity, I have spent too many moments rocking and cuddling our new addition to the kiddos gang. I can’t help but love to cuddle the newborns but at the same time sitting and rocking takes up precious time that I really could use right about now. So to make up for that I just stay up later and then I am a little more tired in the mornings. Life goes on. The last thing I did this week was say goodbye to one of my kiddos and wish him and his family well in the future. This is probably the hardest part of my job.

On the brighter side, I am so thankful I do not live in Boston or anywhere on the east coast for that matter. As far as I am concerned, we have plenty of snow here and while I do feel sorry for those folks, I am very thankful all that snow did not fall in our area. February is right around the corner and as always, I am counting the days until Spring arrives, flowers bloom, and grass turns green.

I have a list a mile long of plans to make upon our return from our trip and I am pretty pumped to make plans for warmer times. Camping, hiking, kayaking, Canoecopia 2015, another girl’s trip are just a few things that I need to plan.

IMG_4012

For now I will wish you all a happy Groundhog Day on Monday, whether you believe in his prediction or not. You will all have to let me know if he see’s his shadow since I will be doing what I love and paying no attention to the fact that winter may go on for a few weeks longer.

Have a great weekend:)

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ahhhhhh It’s Friday

Leave a Reply

