A Weeks Worth Of Seen It/Heard It

Heard It: While traveling this week I heard on the radio that Green Bay is the #9 coldest city in the U.S. My first thought was, no way!!! Well, after doing some research I found that they are correct. One more reason to add to my long list of why we need to move south asap!!!!

Seen It: I follow a couple different blogs out there in blog land and was happily surprised when I read this post one morning. This person made of list of the best things she has done in her life so far. The one entry that made me smile was that she deleted her Facebook page. While I agree, Facebook can be a great way to keep in touch, I feel that many, many people use Facebook for some awful ,uncalled for, ridiculous reasons. I was very happy to see that this made her list of one of the best things she has did in her life so far. In my opinion, more people should consider this decision

Heard It: I am sure you have all heard that the Green Bay Packers are headed to Seattle this weekend to try and get a shot at the Super Bowl this year. Who hasn’t??? That is not what took me by surprise. What did is the price that these tickets are being sold for. All I can say is, do you know what fun me and my entire family could do with that kind of money for quite a long time in a very beautiful place? Just think about that for a moment…..you could have this same fun with your family and it would last more than just three hours (typical time of a NFL football game)!!!!

Seen It: I took the garbage out this week and on my way back into the garage I happen to look up and see my paddle board hanging on the wall:-( What I wouldn’t give for a quick paddle on a calm lake with the sun shining right now.

IMG_4907

Heard It: I heard from one of our guide’s this week for our trip. Everything is set and ready to go. I am pretty excited.

Seen It and Heard It: While at the gym Wednesday night I happen to glance up at one of the televisions and saw a story about two guys making a record breaking climb on Yosemite’s Dawn Wall. Apparently, this climb took a awhile and I was not even aware it was happening until it was accomplished. (I am a busy person and social media rates very low on my list of things to do) Anyhow, I was amazed, proud, and simply inspired by these two men. Such a courageous yet rewarding thing to do in one’s lifetime.

 

Leave a Reply

