Happy New Year/ January’s Health Challenge

Welcome back…..Happy New Year!!!!

I hope everyone enjoyed their holiday celebrations as much as we did here. I have been doing a lot of sleeping in…6am is spectacular, getting in some fierce workouts, eating yummy food, and to top all this, we even had our son’s 20th birthday to celebrate. Christmas day was the best….we did what we do best as a family and went hiking all day. Our son had the best scenery to capture in pictures, my husband found a few geocaches and I was just happy to be outside together as a family.

IMG_0495

Now it’s time to turn a new leaf and stick with whatever resolution you all decided to make for yourselves. Last year I challenged you all to get up and move for 30 minutes a day. This year I thought it would be fun to change the challenge every month to something new. Some months will be harder to accomplish and some months will be very easy, but all in all, it will be a healthy change for each and every one of us.

Every month I will update you all with the next challenge. There is no need to sign up, check in, report what you did or did not do unless you want to. I just ask that you have an open mind, try to create a healthier lifestyle and enjoy each and every months challenge with me.

Let’s start with January’s Health Challenge: Eat Two Pieces of Whole Fruit Every Day

Pretty simple some may say. Although, others may struggle with this like I will. I am not a huge fruit lover. I would much rather eat vegetables. However, I will make an effort to accomplish this and I hope you will try the same.

Good Luck!

 

Leave a Reply

