Monday Motivation

Sunday 12/7: 3 mile hike on the Ahnapee State Trail

Monday 12/8: HOME: 200 crunches, arm weights, 50 pushups, 30 minute bike, balance ball routine

GYM: 35 minutes elliptical, upper and lower body weight machines and stretching

Tuesday 12/9: HOME: 200 crunches, upper body weights, balance ball routine, 30 minute bike

MALL: 5 mile walk

Wednesday 12/10: OFF

Thursday 12/11: HOME: 200 crunches, arm weights, 30 minute bike, balance ball routine

GYM: 35 minute elliptical, upper and lower body weights, stretching

Friday 12/12: sledding ( this counts for something right?)

Saturday 12/13: 3.5 mile walk outside

After last week I am happy to say life was a little more normal. Workouts were great, weather was tolerable for December, and everything is falling into place for the holidays nicely.

Sunday we had the nicest hike on a fairly local trail. This is quite the treat for me in the winter months. I see and enjoy the outdoors very little during winter but today I was happy to be outside.

As for this week, workouts could be a challenge but I know I will squeeze it in somewhere. With two parties two days in a row, I may find myself forgoing my normal workouts. However, I will rely on my nightly routine to keep me grounded and sane this week. Or at least that is the plan. Now all I need to do is follow that plan….we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

