What I’m Loving Lately….

Let me share with you a few things I have been loving lately. It’s funny how this list changes with the seasons, weather or even my own person likes and dislikes, especially food preferences. Lately, I have been finding that I actually enjoy flavors that I never did when I was younger.

Sriracha sauce on eggs no less.I never use to like hot and spicy anything, but lately I just can’t get enough.

Chai honey on an english muffin with peanut butter. It’s something about the cooler temps that brings out my love of chai. I rarely drink or eat anything chai until Fall. Here is a recipe for homemade chai honey if you want to give it a try.

Smuckers fruit-fulls. I have tried every brand of fruit pouches which have become very popular as of lately. I gave this brand a try because I had a coupon and I was very happily surprised. Ingredients are only fruit, no added anything, and they are very tasty and not as baby food textured as most pouches from other companies. I don’t know of many adults that consume these since I feel they are basically marketed toward children. However, this is a terrific way for adults on the go to get in a serving of fruit. Plus, in my case, it’s a great way to level out my blood sugar issues in a hurry. I grab a Luna bar and a fruit pouch and I am good to go for a few more hours:-)

Blue Diamond Almondsyum,yum,yum!!! My flavor of choice is the Bold Habanero BBQ. Which again, is surprising due to the spice but they are delicious.

Enough about food, let’s move on to other things. About two weeks ago I finally made time for a haircut. For quite a while now I have been debating going back to a short hairstyle and finally just did it. It was as long as the middle of my back and is now shorter than shoulder length. My two youngest daycare kiddos were hesitant to even come to me the next morning. I must admit, I wish I would have done it sooner. It’s faster to style, very quick to dry, my husband no longer rolls on it during the night, and working out with short hair is fantastic! I love it 🙂

As you all know I have been dealing with some ankle pain and sore legs some nights. I broke down and bought a pair of compression socks to try after reading how they are used for recovery after runs and workouts for athletes.  Now I would never consider myself an athlete but WOW, I can seriously say they have provided me much relief. Not so much with my ankle but my legs are loving these socks.

Workouts lately have been just what I need to get out of my house and feel alive again. It’s no secret I am not an indoor person, but when the temps drop I spend 90% of my life in my home. So a trip to the gym to break a sweat puts a smile on my face:-)

I am enjoying watching our son interact with one of my daycare kiddos in a field he loves. Our son has always had a love of science and experimenting. You can only imagine the types of disasters I have had to clean up over the years. As he has gotten older this love has only grown and now with one of my kiddos mentioning one day that she too likes experiments, they have been inseparable. He has been laughing at her and she has been learning with him.

IMG_0279 IMG_0299

And last but not least, I have officially started Christmas shopping which means I am a bit closer to finished. I am not a big fan of shopping in slush, snow, parking lot grime and pushy people at holiday time. I typically try and start early and finish by Thanksgiving. This year I should have no problem finishing. Most have asked for money and that only leaves me with a few others to buy actual gifts for.

That should do it for now.

What have you been loving lately?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

