Monday Motivation

Sunday 11/2: GYM: 40 minutes elliptical, free weights upper body

Monday 11/3: HOME: 30 minutes bike, upper body weights, 3 mile walk, 200 crunches

Tuesday 11/4: HOME: 200 crunches, 30 minute bike, balance ball routine

GYM:35 minutes elliptical, upper and lower body weights

Wednesday 11/5: Home: 200 crunches, free weights(arms)

GYM: 45 minutes on the elliptical

Thursday 11/6:
3 mile walk

Friday 11/7: HOME: 200 crunches and free weights(arms), 30 minutes bike, balance ball routine

GYM: 20 minutes elliptical, upper and lower body weights

Saturday 11/8: OFF……but we walked for hours while on our “SHOP TILL YOU DROP” Chicago shopping trip. That has to count for something;-)

Sunday I awoke to both my boys gone for the majority of the day by 6 a.m. so I figured a good solo early morning gym workout would be a great way to start my day. I love early morning workouts compared to evenings so this put a smile on my face for the day;-)

This was an odd work week for me since I had Wednesday off to attend to a few appointments in the morning hours. Which then left me with half the day just for me. Take a guess what I did first….aaaah went to the gym. I know, pretty pathetic but it’s what makes me feel good. I got in a great workout, then met some friends for lunch, and just really enjoyed some “me time” for a change.

This was quite the week for me. Workouts were great, my ankle seems to be headed in the right direction with less pain, and we really put on some miles while shopping Saturday which was exactly what I was hoping to achieve. With our first snow storm predicted to start this morning, I am ready to change gears and begin our training schedule as planned this week.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

