Monday Motivation

 

I plan to make Monday’s all about motivation for the next few weeks. Research has shown that when you workout with a partner you feel this obligation to show up and get it done whether you feel like it or not due to obligation to that other person. I truly believe this is a fact. I know there are times when I just don’t feel like it and my husband will push me to just give it a try and see what happens (or vice versa for him) and usually the outcome is great. So, I thought by posting what I do for workouts every Monday may give all my readers the little push to just give it a try and see what happens. We can be like virtual partners. We all have busy, crazy lives at some time or another, especially with the holidays right around the corner. If I can motivate one person to get in a workout and feel the benefits, I will have achieved my goal. For the next few Monday’s I will post the workouts I did from the week prior which will keep me accountable and at the same time hopefully show you that you can and do have time to get in a workout.

Sunday 10/26: GYM: 30 minutes elliptical, 10 minutes ARC, free wights(arms) and stretching

Monday 10/27: HOME: 200 crunches, 30 minutes bike, balance ball and weights routine

Tuesday 10/28: HOME: 200 crunches, 30 minutes bike, weights and balance ball routine, 3 mile walk outside

Wednesday10/29: GYM: 30 minutes elliptical, weights(legs and arms), 15 minutes walking-treadmill

Thursday 10/30: HOME: 200 crunches, rake our entire yard, 3 mile walk

Friday 10/31: HOME: 30 minutes bike, weights and balance ball routine

Saturday 11/1: Aqua Zumba 60 minutes

I would call this a fairly typical week for me. Obviously, I don’t rake my lawn every week as I did Thursday but it needed to be done and it was a nice change of pace. As for my first aqua zumba class…..it was fun and also a nice change of pace. Although, I missed breaking a sweat like at the gym, I did feel it was a good workout just not as intense as I would have liked. That being said, I will see how the next few weeks go.

2 thoughts on “Monday Motivation

Leave a Reply

