Get Up and Move Update- October

It’s the end of October and we are almost finished with this years commitment of moving our bodies 30 minutes a day. I must admit, nothing is really going to change for me once January comes but for some of you moving all year will be a wonderful, healthy success you should all be very proud of.

Let’s see here, October for us has been quite busy but not pain free for me by any means. I mentioned that I have been dealing with some ankle pain for the past few months. Ultimately, that did not stop me from doing many of the things I love to do. My family made the entire west and east bluff loop at Devil’s Lake State Park a few weeks ago and it was amazing. Five hours of hiking happiness;-)

The next weekend I participated in a breast cancer walk which was three miles.

We have been getting back into our gym routine slowly and still making time for nightly walks when I am able to withstand the pain in my ankle.

And by no means have my afternoon workouts been effected, I still do this every day. I find it relieves morning stress and gives me the energy to make it through the afternoons.

So all in all, the month of October has been productive considering my ailment of a sore ankle. With the time change and less hours of daylight, I plan to really get back to the gym in the next month since walking in darkness is not one of my favorite things to do. Plus, we are working on finalizing our training plan to be ready for our vacation that is coming up.

Share with me what you did this month to keep healthy and active. I would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

