Listening To My Body Is Not Always Easy

Happy Friday everyone….it has been a gorgeous sunny week here in Green Bay and we have taken full advantage of every second, which is why I have not blogged since Monday, sorry!

With October upon us I must say it’s getting a little cold for my blood to spend a great deal of time outdoors but I am still savoring the moments without a winter jacket, hat, and scarves. I have broke out my gloves but I don’t mind them as much. I do have to admit, I have been taking it easy on the workouts lately due to some ankle issues that have decided to haunt me. That being said, I have still made it to the gym at least twice a week and we still take a short daily walk every morning. Our evening walk of three miles has been what has suffered the most. If I find myself chasing the kids all day I have been opting out of pushing it further at night with a walk. Although, if my pain level is still tolerable by dinner then we take it slow and easy. I have been wrapping it and icing it as much as possible but that is nearly impossible during working hours. So all in all, I could be doing less to hurt less but for my mental health, I need to exercise to tolerate everything else life throws my way, so I live with the pain.

Anyhow let’s move on. We made our first batch of pumpkin muffins this week and they were all gone in two days. Yes, 12 muffins in two days, gone. Unbelievable! Everyone loved them, obviously.

Our son has started creating his website to promote his photography and it is coming along beautifully. He is loving his photography classes and is turning into quite the busy person between work, school, and photo shoots for family and friends. It’s simply amazing what he finds to capture with his camera. He has mentioned that when he is done with his website I will be allowed to post a link for all my readers, so be watching for this in the near future.

This weekend we have some spectacular weather predicted and I can not wait to get out and soak up some sunshine. There has been talk of maybe taking the fishing boat out one last time before storing it for the winter. We may sneak in a hike depending on how my ankle feels or even possibly a game of disc golf somewhere. Who really knows at this point except that I am sure we will find something to do that is fun in the outdoors.

Have a great weekend everyone;-)

 

Leave a Reply

