Currently….

Life just seems to be passing by so quickly these days that I often find myself wishing I could freeze time. Clearly that is not possible so let’s take a look at my life as it is currently.

Currently I am looking forward to doing a weekend of “glamping” again with my husband and son at one of our favorite parks. We started out the Spring season with this same trip and ironically we are ending with the same trip.

IMG_4473

Currently I am reading my latest issue of Backer Magazine which has way to much winter gear for my liking in it. Although, I still find the articles interesting to read, I have no reason to see the outcome of winter gear that was field tested and the results. I will never be a winter backpacker;-(

Currently I am eating lots of fall veggies. I can’t get enough zucchini and squash. And plans are in the near future for some pumpkin muffins. YUMMMM

IMG_1809

Currently I am watching the new season of Grey’s Anatomy. This is literally the only television program I watch every week. I am not a big fan of the new time slot but so far I am adjusting to it as well as possible.

Currently I am trying to figure out what to do with my professional life. It’s all coming together nicely but I just wish I had a crystal ball to see what the future will tell me. Don’t we all?

Currently making me happy is that my husband has been stopping in to have lunch together everyday this week so far. This is quite the treat since he is usually at work way too far from home on normal days.

Currently I am planning our training schedule for our upcoming vacation. We will be hiking in the Mojave Desert and rock scrambling. We were given what to work on, what skills would be helpful and the mileage we will be hiking from our guides. Now we just need to prepare for this adventure.

Currently I am thinking about our upcoming 21st. anniversary. Should we do something, should we hang out and be lazy, should we buy gifts this year, should we……oh who knows? We will figure it out eventually.

DSC_0117_edited-1

Currently I am excited about a class I signed up to take in our area. I will be attending aqua zumba for 6 weeks and can’t wait to see how much fun it’s going to be.

Do you have anything on your mind you care to share? Tell me what’s up with you currently.

 

Leave a Reply

