My Favorite Form Of Exercise And Why

You all know I love to exercise. I do it everyday in some form or another. I do it for my health, to control my weight, to feel a sense of accomplishment but most of all exercise is a way for me to control stress and keep my sanity.

I spend countless hours caring for children during the week. This in itself can be very rewarding yet stressful. To relieve stress during my day, cardio is the way to go. This is usually a 30 minute bike ride during nap time on weekdays.

My most rewarding exercise at the gym would have to be the elliptical or ARC machines. They both seem to give me the best workout with very different results. I don’t feel I get much benefit from weight lifting other than keeping me strong and fit enough to keep up with the activities we do. However, I know they are good for me. I don’t dread doing them but I could easily pass them by if I knew I would not pay the price later on.

I do have to admit that even with everything I do, walking would have to be my number one go to form of exercise. It’s how I started my journey to a healthy lifestyle and it is still today my favorite thing to do. I could be walking a street, mall or a trail and be perfectly content to walk on forever. It does not matter if I am alone or with someone, I love to walk. When I am alone I have time to think. When I walk with my husband we can have a completely private conversation and not even realize we have walked a few miles. And when I walk with my daycare kiddos, it is non stop talking about anything and everything. It a great form of exercise that is easy to do anywhere at any age.

Tell me, what is your favorite form of exercise and why?

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Form Of Exercise And Why

  1. Wow, we both hate the cold and both love to exercise. This is going to be a great “blogging” friendship. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

    I attend classes at my gym that are somewhat similar to Crossfit, but not nearly as hard on the joints. πŸ™‚ I am completely addicted. Can I even admit here somedays I tell my mom friends I have plans in the morning but do not admit the plan is taking a class at my gym. I do not want to sound like the exercise-aholic I know I probably am.

    Mine has a great childcare as well though so it is a definite win/win.

    • Yes, winter haters are my best friends since I can use all the friends I can get during the winter.

      I am not afraid to admit, I am totally addicted to exercise. I can’t wait to get to know you better through reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

