Looking Ahead At Fall

It’s September which means, school is back in session around our area, apples are almost ready to be picked, and the leaves on our trees are starting to fall faster everyday. I love the crisp mornings, the piles of leaves we can rake and jump into, and the abundance of fall veggies available at my favorite market. This year, however, I am pretty excited about a few other things I have on the calendar.

My husband and I are going camping at one of our favorite parks in the next few weeks. The last time we were there it was over 100 degrees and hiking was pure torture. I have never been so hot and miserable. I am hoping for a cooler tenting experience this time around.

We are also going to squeeze in a fall trip to hike another state park that we love. Although this one we will be staying in a cabin since our son will be joining us.

I have another girls day planned coming up where we are taking a bus trip to an art festival. None of us have ever been to this art festival so we are all very excited.

My husband and I will be celebrating 21 years of marriage this fall….. which I really can’t believe it’s been that long. No plans are made yet but I am sure we will come up with something.

And the most amazing thing I have planned in the next few weeks is a day of retail therapy. I am not a big fan of shopping, although once a year I take this bus trip to a city that I LOVE. In the past I have had so many packages that I simply ache for days afterwards from carrying all my bags for hours. This year however, I found a solution to this problem….I have hired my hubby to accompany me on this trip! Can you believe it? I still can’t, quite honestly. It is going to cost me a pair of shoes that he wants and I am sure I will find out what else in good time. Either way, it should be a great trip. (I hope)

That’s what our fall calendar looks like. In between all these events we are also hoping to achieve come more miles geocaching on the Ahnapee trail, a few more trips in our kayaks, and as many outdoor walks as I possibly can before the snow flies.

All in good time….

 

 

Leave a Reply

