Here’s To The Weekend…Cheers Everyone

This has been one of those weeks where the weekend just does not come fast enough. It has been one horribly stressful week here and I am in desperate need of some recovery time.

Monday was a typical Monday, no one is ever really happy to see this day of the week arrive. Nothing really too terrible to deal with just Monday. We actually made it to the gym for a great workout together which was the highlight of the day. All in all, a good day.

Tuesday we were blessed with an outside temperature of 91 and super humid. I was in heaven, my hubby was tolerable, our son stayed inside all day, and my daycare kids were somewhat on the grumpy side. We ended up skipping all the physical activity that we had planned and after dinner made a trip to Costco. I always have mixed feelings about shopping at warehouse stores. We always spend tons of money but we also find a few new items that I am looking forward to trying.

IMG_5071

Wednesday I swear there had to be a full moon. It was cool and comfortable outside which meant everyone should have been very happy. Well, let me assure you, everyone was not happy at all. My daycare kiddos were a hand full and a half. Thankfully my husband came home just as tired as I was so we opted out of going to the gym that night and decided to go disc golfing. As we were leaving our son informed us that he was going to give it a try left handed (due to his healing broken collar bone) and join us. I was shocked but happy he decided to come. We all had great fun. Our neighbor joined us also and even received some great pointers on how to get her disc to go where she wanted it to go. Our son managed without too much frustration and my husband and I had a great time just playing the game as always. In honor of our son playing with his huge handicap, we all agreed to play the last hole left handed just like he had to do. This was quite amusing, took a few more throws than usual to reach the basket, and we all had a few laughs while trying to finish the game.

Then Thursday arrived. It started out with my husband sitting up in bed stating, “SHIT its 5 to 5!!!!!!!!!” Crap, I flew out of bed, packed his lunch while he got dressed, threw him together a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for the road and he was out the door in 6 minutes. From bed to road in 6 minutes. EPIC!!! This was not a great way to start the day for either of us.

As for today, it’s Friday and I will be counting the hours until I get my last kisses and hugs goodbye from my little ones. I can’t wait to sleep in tomorrow morning until at least 6 a.m. which should not be a problem thanks to the bottle of margaritas that has been chilling in the frig since our trip to Costco Tuesday night.

Cheers Everyone;)

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

