Get Up And Move Update-June

June has been a month of tons of activity. I had no problem what so ever accomplishing 30 minutes per day of movement.

Let’s see, hubby and I finally made it to the tennis court. We played numerous games of disc golf, even had our neighbor give it a try with us. I have religiously made it to the gym twice a week for the whole month. And I have enjoyed my standup paddle board more often this year than any other year before.(July Goal #1 accomplished)

IMG_4907

Kayaking has been a bit of a challenge with our son not able to paddle due to his broken collar bone but we have been out without him once or twice. Of course I am finding time to walk, if not at night with my hubby, then during the day with all my daycare kiddos. I even found myself walking with our son three times a day right after his accident to get his stamina back up after his head injury and concussion.

My hope is to take advantage of yoga in the park before summer is over and also start hiking real soon again. However, right now we are fully booked with everything else that we can’t even think about trying to add more to our lives.

I just hope your all finding the time to Get Up And Move!

Tell me, what have you been doing?

Have you tried anything new?

If you could try something new, what would it be?

 

 

Leave a Reply

