Hillshire Farm American Craft Sausage Review

Upon receiving two free coupons for two out of the three flavors of Hillshire Farms American Craft sausages to sample I was pretty open to giving these a whirl. We are not big processed food lovers at our home but sometimes a quick meal is just what needs to happen and this was perfect. These sausages come in smoky bourbon, jalapeno cheddar, and garlic onion flavors. They were priced at $2.89 each on sale at the time, but again, I was able to try these for free.

I choose smoky bourbon and jalapeno cheddar for my family then had my husband grill them one night for dinner. I had a smoky bourbon link and was happily surprised with the taste. Sweet,smoky, and not too greasy.

IMG_4977

My husband had one of the jalapeno cheddar links and he was also surprised at the kick of heat that this sausage offered. He said it was tasty enough to eat alone with no additional condiments added.

The only down side to these sausages were the nutritional content. At 22g of fat, 260 calories and 630g sodium per sausage in the bourbon links and even higher in the jalapeno links, this was a huge drawback for me. Even though I would not expect  a processed sausage to be on any great diet list, I normally would never purchase these and feed them to my family or myself on a regular basis. Now, if you are not health conscious, I can say without a doubt, these you will find very appealing because they were very good.

 

*****As an authorized Buzz Agent I was sent this product for free in exchange for my honest and personal opinion. If you would like to know more about how to become a Bzz Agent visit this website https://www.bzzagent.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

