Coppertone Clearly Sheer Sunscreen Review

Recently, I was sent a box full of the new Coppertone Clearly Sheer sunscreen to sample.

IMG_4460

As a natural redhead with fair skin I am no stranger to sunburn. I have tried many different brands. Lotion and sprays and some honestly do better than others. Regardless, I still get redder than most no matter how often I apply. Although, what I struggle with when it comes to sunscreen is how it makes me feel.

When I was invited to sample this sunscreen I was pretty excited but at the same time hesitant. It claims it has a nice light scent and there is one formula for everyday activities and then also a beach and pool formula(not shown). I was sent the Clearly Sheer for sunny days. One regular sized bottle, three sample tubes(awesome for our hiking pack and dry bags) and two spray formulas in sample sizes also.

I gave the Clearly Sheer for sunny days lotion a try at Devil’s Lake State Park where we hiked for many hours throughout the day. I figured it would be a good test of sun, heat and sweat.

IMG_4503

My first impression was it was very light and rubbed in quickly. A big PLUS for me. Some other brands are like rubbing on Elmer’s School Glue, literally!!! And I loved the scent. Citrus scented but not over the top and smelly. Very nice and refreshing.

As for coverage, I have to say it was good. However, the trails were a sun/shade mixture but I did not end the hike with any redness.

Overall, I will be buying this product myself. I do believe it will cover at least as good as all the rest when the heat of summer is on and I am out in it for the entire day. The big selling point for me is the way it feels when applied.

Give it a try and see what you think.

 

****As an authorized BzzAgent I was sent this product and coupons for free in exchange for my honest, personal opinion. If you would like to learn how to become a BzzAgent visit this website https://www.bzzagent.com/

 

2 thoughts on “Coppertone Clearly Sheer Sunscreen Review

  1. Having read this I thought it was very enlightening.
    I appreciate you spending some time and energy to put this content together.
    I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

Leave a Reply

