Natural Red….It’s Been A Year Already

I can’t believe it’s been a year since I wrote my first post for Natural Red.

I remember struggling with the decision to even start a blog for so many reasons. Would I have enough to write about? Would people read what I have to write about? Would I have time? And the biggest question in my mind was, could I inspire people to try new things and just get out and enjoy life?

I am happy to say that the answer is yes to every one of those questions. I do have plenty I want to write about, however putting it all into words is not always easy. I have some wonderful readers that return time and time again, which I appreciate sincerely. Making time is sometimes a challenge but so far I am managing to keep a fairly regular schedule of postings. And in regards to inspiring people to enjoy life, I can only hope.

I have learned so much this past year about what my readers like and want to read. My highest stats happen on recipe days, geocaching posts, and fitness workouts. Which honestly surprises me. I enjoy your interaction, reading your comments and answering any questions that I receive from my readers.

I did have a big fear that being a blogger not linked to any other social media would never really work out. I never imagined I would have followers, comments or emails from people that have specific questions. I was so wrong. I think this may be the reason that I have sincere followers and not followers making a business proposition every time I turn around. For this simple fact, I am very thankful. I have met some really great people blogging and appreciate all the great feedback I get from all of you.

I am excited to say that I plan to continue blogging. I would be open to any suggestions or requests for upcoming posts. Feel free to email me (address on my “contact” page) or leave a comment in regards to anything you see that you would like more information about.

Also, if you have any suggestions of somewhere you think we would like to explore, please let me know. We are always looking for new and beautiful places to kayak, hike and travel to.

I am looking forward to sharing next years adventures with all of you and hope to inspire you all to enjoy the journey of life. Thank you all so much for following Natural Red and like always, I hope you enjoy the ride.

IMG_1789

 

 

4 thoughts on “Natural Red….It’s Been A Year Already

  1. Yeah! Keep it up, Karen. I don’t always get to read, but I love staying updated on your life when I do. And by the way, LOVE the “Motto to live by” you included here.

Leave a Reply

